• Save the date for SSTI's 2024 Annual Conference

    Join us December 10-12 in Arizona to connect with and learn from your peers working around the country to strengthen their regional innovation economies. Visit ssticonference.org for more information and sign up to receive updates.

  • Become an SSTI Member

    As the most comprehensive resource available for those involved in technology-based economic development, SSTI offers the services that are needed to help build tech-based economies.  Learn more about membership...

  • Subscribe to the SSTI Weekly Digest

    Each week, the SSTI Weekly Digest delivers the latest breaking news and expert analysis of critical issues affecting the tech-based economic development community. Subscribe today!


November 01, 1996

Dr. Robert Schrieffer (Physics, Florida State University and University of Florida), Dr. Kenneth J. Arrow (Economics, Stanford University), Dr. Elsa Garmire (Engineering, Dartmouth College) and Dr. Joan Argetsinger Steitz (Life Sciences, Yale University) were chosen by President Clinton to serve on the President's Committee on the National Medal of Science. The National Medal of Science was created by federal law to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to science and engineering.