• Join your peers at SSTI's 2024 Annual Conference!

    Join us December 10-12 in Arizona to connect with and learn from your peers working around the country to strengthen their regional innovation economies. Visit ssticonference.org for more information and to register today.

  • Become an SSTI Member

    As the most comprehensive resource available for those involved in technology-based economic development, SSTI offers the services that are needed to help build tech-based economies.  Learn more about membership...

  • Subscribe to the SSTI Weekly Digest

    Each week, the SSTI Weekly Digest delivers the latest breaking news and expert analysis of critical issues affecting the tech-based economic development community. Subscribe today!

TBED People

August 20, 2010

Craig Dye was named director of the Mtech VentureAccelerator Program, a fast-track, early admission program tied to Mtech's Technology Advancement Program.

The Minnesota High Tech Association announced Margaret Anderson Kelliher, speaker of the Minnesota House, will assume the role of president of the Association beginning in January after she leaves public office.

Matthew Portnoy of the National Institute of General Medical Sciences will serve as acting SBIR/STTR coordinator for the National Institutes of Health.

Sheri Stickley is president & CEO of the Oklahoma Bioscience Association. Ms. Stickley previously served as Deputy Director for Strategic Planning & Initiatives at Oklahoma Department of Commerce.

Former Kentucky Commerce Cabinet Secretary George Ward was named executive director of the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus.

LifeScience Alley and BioBusiness Alliance of Minnesota, two of the state's largest science organizations, have announced a strategic affiliation aligning goals, strategy and function under one CEO with a shared goal of strengthening the regional economy by assisting in the growth of established and emerging companies.

The Baldridge National Quality Program has changed its name to the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

Kentucky, Maryland, Minnesota, Oklahoma