• Save the date for SSTI's 2024 Annual Conference

    Join us December 10-12 in Arizona to connect with and learn from your peers working around the country to strengthen their regional innovation economies. Visit ssticonference.org for more information and sign up to receive updates.

  • Become an SSTI Member

    As the most comprehensive resource available for those involved in technology-based economic development, SSTI offers the services that are needed to help build tech-based economies.  Learn more about membership...

  • Subscribe to the SSTI Weekly Digest

    Each week, the SSTI Weekly Digest delivers the latest breaking news and expert analysis of critical issues affecting the tech-based economic development community. Subscribe today!

TBED People

December 01, 2010

TBED People
Anne Barth has been named the executive director of TechConnect West Virginia.

Joann Rockwell MacMaster has been appointed site director for the Arizona Center for Innovation at the UA Tech Park.

Catherine Renault resigned from her position as director of the Maine Office of Innovation effective December 3.

Sandra Watson, COO of the Arizona Commerce Authority, received the Chairman's Award during the 2010 Governor's Celebration of Innovation awards. The award is given by the Arizona Technology Council and Arizona Commerce Authority.

Renée Winsky, CEO of the Tech Council of Maryland, received the Technology Advocacy Award at the Howard Technology Council's 2010 Annual Technology Awards dinner. The award is presented to an individual who has made a significant difference in the technology business community in Maryland.

Arizona, Maine, Maryland, Virginiaworkforce